Valhalla Legends Forums Archive | General Discussion | Debate Stuff

AuthorMessageTime
hismajesty
Does anybody here do policy debate? With me being a novice I don't have much evidence and all the debate sites want to trade for everything. So, does anybody have any AFF cases or NEG counterplans/das/etc? I'm looking mainly for UN Rapid Deployment/Rapid Reaction force AFF evidence and maybe some negative stuff since last tournament I just argued that stuff was already there that was sufficient. Though, if anybody has any, any good cards/other evidence is good. Thanks.
December 11, 2004, 3:49 AM
peofeoknight
I am about to enter the second semester in my debate class. We are doing a policy debate right now about about minors ages 13 - 17 being tried as adults. We have not talked about what you are doing at all. But our next debate will be a fun one, was the war in Iraq neccessary/justified, sort of should it have happened. I am definitely going to have to be on the negative (it was justified) side of that one, I think my partner and I will destroy all contenders. We are undefeated and we are experts about this issue when compared to the mental midgets in this debate class.
December 11, 2004, 11:45 PM
hismajesty
So you don't go to tournaments and stuff? I notice you're 18, are you in highschool or college? My topic is the highschool policy debate topic, if you're in college you'd have a different one.
December 11, 2004, 11:55 PM
peofeoknight