Valhalla Legends Forums Archive | Visual Basic Programming | Get news

AuthorMessageTime
Rince
ok last thing  ;)

wanna add news eg.. stealthbot
How i do that?  ( im new to vb so be kind )
November 23, 2004, 2:27 AM
Yegg
do u mean ur own news or battle.net news?
If its for bnet news bnetdocs has some info.
http://bnetdocs.valhallalegends.com/content.php?Code=16
November 23, 2004, 2:51 AM
LivedKrad
You know, if you're new to VB I think it would be wise to start with something smaller and less complex than a bot. Of course, you can open up any source and start learning, but as with Yegg and the packet buffer class he used you probably won't understand what's going on with code that's foreign you. For instance, if I'd like to learn German I wouldn't get the German translated version of [u]A Tale of Two Cities[/u] and attempt to understand its verb tenses, conjugations, noun declination etc. So I'd probably start off designing small applications, then when you become proficient at using the basic functions, design more complex applications using more of the VBA library. Learning a language is structured and built upon: it cannot be done with one project alone.
By the way, this was not a crack at you being new to VB, it's just a friendly suggestion that I think would help you more in the quest of learning VB.
November 23, 2004, 3:06 AM
Quarantine
Dude a Tale of Two cities rocks <3
November 23, 2004, 3:13 AM
Rince
using a bot tut ~ with csb
and i was wondering :o
but this is kool shoudl of started vb long time ago
November 23, 2004, 3:36 AM
LivedKrad
Ugh, utilizing an extremely simple and ready-made-out-of-the-box ActiveX control to "program" a bot is not want I meant!
November 23, 2004, 3:44 AM
The-Rabid-Lord
If u mean how stealthbot gets its own news then it uses i neleave inet.ocx. I tried this but couldnt figure out how to do it.
November 23, 2004, 8:02 AM
Networks