Valhalla Legends Forums Archive | Battle.net Bot Development | C++ help plz

AuthorMessageTime
WiLD
hi all,
im kinda new to c++ im only really good in vb. but i was looking at some source codes of bots (c++) and i did find some errors so i fixed them up but 1 i just cant get it to work here it is: at the top of wild.cpp i have #include <Connection.h> it was "Connection.h" but that caused errors so i just changed it to <Connection.h>. But when i click compile it says Connection.h cant be found. I no its a existing file because its in the same folder so what should i do?
and remember im new 2 c++ so kinda make it simple 2 read ;)

I justed edited this to show u wats in wild.cpp

[code]#include <Connection.h>
#include <conio.h>

void main()
{
   BinaryBot *Bot = new WiLD BinaryBot;
   strcpy(Bot->username, "Usernmae");
   strcpy(Bot->password, "Pssword");
   strcpy(Bot->cdkey, "CD-key");
   strcpy(Bot->statstring, "WiLD ChaT");
   strcpy(Bot->homechannel, "Clan VioLaToRz");
   if(Bot->Connect("211.233.0.73"))
   {
      Bot->Output->WriteEx(ConsoleOutput::YELLOW, "Connected To B.net!\n");
      Bot->Startup();
   }
   else
      Bot->Output->WriteEx(ConsoleOutput::RED, "Connection Failed!");
   delete Bot;
   getch();
}[/code]
March 31, 2003, 3:27 AM
Eibro
[quote author=WiLD link=board=17;threadid=853;start=0#msg6731 date=1049081233]
hi all,
im kinda new to c++ im only really good in vb. but i was looking at some source codes of bots (c++) and i did find some errors so i fixed them up but 1 i just cant get it to work here it is: at the top of wild.cpp i have #include <Connection.h> it was "Connection.h" but that caused errors so i just changed it to <Connection.h>. But when i click compile it says Connection.h cant be found. I no its a existing file because its in the same folder so what should i do?
and remember im new 2 c++ so kinda make it simple 2 read ;)

I justed edited this to show u wats in wild.cpp

[code]#include <Connection.h>
#include <conio.h>

void main()