Valhalla Legends Forums Archive | .NET Platform | VB.Net Menu Help (Solved)

AuthorMessageTime
Antichrist
I've got my menu completed, and now I'm working on the code. I've tried many things, and I'm not exactly sure what to do. I'm trying to simply get it so when you go to Help | About, the About window shows.. My About window is named frmAbout.vb I've tried Show(frmAbout) but it wants me to declare frmAbout, i declared it as a String, and it tells me "To many arguements to "Public Sub Show()" and i made it Private Sub, so idk where the Public Sub comes from. I admit I'm a newbie, and I probably shouldnt even be trying to make a bot yet, but I'm trying to learn as I go.
August 24, 2004, 9:58 PM
UserLoser.
Note the name of this forum is Battle.net Bot Development. Not .NET Platform. And if you're a newbie, I'd suggest not writing a Battle.net binary bot.
August 24, 2004, 10:03 PM
Myndfyr
[quote author=Antichrist link=board=17;threadid=8354;start=0#msg77198 date=1093384717]
I've got my menu completed, and now I'm working on the code. I've tried many things, and I'm not exactly sure what to do. I'm trying to simply get it so when you go to Help | About, the About window shows.. My About window is named frmAbout.vb I've tried Show(frmAbout) but it wants me to declare frmAbout, i declared it as a String, and it tells me "To many arguements to "Public Sub Show()" and i made it Private Sub, so idk where the Public Sub comes from. I admit I'm a newbie, and I probably shouldnt even be trying to make a bot yet, but I'm trying to learn as I go.
[/quote]

This thread ought to be moved to the .NET Platform Forum.
[
Antichrist, if you're familiar with VB, you'll find a lot of things are different in VB .NET. I suggest that you learn that first.
August 24, 2004, 10:10 PM
hismajesty
That's becuase you can't reference it directly. Take for example this code:

[code]
Dim aShow As New frmAbout
aShow.Show()
[/code]

Or, if you're using the 2005 beta, you can just do this.