Valhalla Legends Forums Archive | Battle.net Bot Development | Help me /w this please?

AuthorMessageTime
Twitch
Hi. I have been learning Visual Basic 6 for some time now and these past few months ive been studying how bots are made thx to these forums/site :D.

Anyways, lets get to the point. I have recently started making a very basic chat bot using CSB (yes im a newb, wanna fight about it?) and i would like to enhance/add some new features.

For now i just ask this.. I would like to add another label above the list of people who are in the channel (lvChannel) and i have looked at other sources but that doesnt really help.. can someone help me here ?
July 25, 2004, 8:08 PM
warz
You'd like to add a label above your list view? Such as a label saying "X number of people in Y channel" ? Just drop a label, or text box or whatever you like above it, and set the text accordingly.
July 25, 2004, 8:33 PM
Twitch
well i don't really know how.. i mean i have an idea of how to code it but its a blury idea lol.. I appreciate the help though warz.
July 25, 2004, 8:41 PM
Maddox
You said you have been learning VB6, but yet you don't know how to make a simple label. Maybe you should start back at square one.
July 25, 2004, 8:44 PM
warz
Well, in your user_join() event, or user_leave() event, id suggest doing something along the lines of

[code]
lblLabelThing.caption = lstListview.count & " users in " & botinfo.current_channel
[/code]

.. or something. General idea.

Edit:

[quote author=Maddox link=board=17;threadid=7884;start=0#msg72492 date=1090788295]
You said you have been learning VB6, but yet you don't know how to make a simple label. Maybe you should start back at square one.
[/quote]

I also agree. :-X
July 25, 2004, 8:46 PM
warz
There's some listview function that gives the amount of items in it. MSDN it. I don't remember it.
July 25, 2004, 9:38 PM
Twitch
well thanks warz.. you other people seem to be posting nonsense.. i suggest you shh ?