Valhalla Legends Forums Archive | Web Development | Web development platform

AuthorMessageTime
St0rm.iD
I'm still struggling to decide between ColdFusion, ASP.NET, and a custom Python solution.
July 14, 2004, 4:30 AM
peofeoknight
I am a .net guy, with vb.net (I know java, took ap comp sci, so I could use the c# syntax, I am just more comfortable with vb.net), I love it.
July 14, 2004, 6:25 AM
Myndfyr
[quote author=$t0rm link=board=22;threadid=7696;start=0#msg70301 date=1089779433]
I'm still struggling to decide between ColdFusion, ASP.NET, and a custom Python solution.
[/quote]

ASP.NET!! Especially if you get into the ASP.NET 2.0 now!
July 14, 2004, 8:34 AM
Grok
Wow, you only get one choice?
July 14, 2004, 10:19 AM
Tuberload
[quote author=Grok link=board=22;threadid=7696;start=0#msg70322 date=1089800379]
[/quote]

That was my problem as well. I am personally not biased towards any of those. Then again I am only a hobbyist with an opinion. :)
July 14, 2004, 6:31 PM
Adron
[quote author=Grok link=board=22;threadid=7696;start=0#msg70322 date=1089800379]
[/quote]

I picked "other" since no other choice covered everything I use...
July 14, 2004, 7:26 PM
j0k3r
[quote author=Adron link=board=22;threadid=7696;start=0#msg70354 date=1089833181]
[/quote]

I picked "other" since no other choice covered everything I use...
[/quote]
Perhaps you should tell him what you use.
July 14, 2004, 7:46 PM
St0rm.iD
Yeah, please reply with any combinations...
July 14, 2004, 8:13 PM
Adron
I use Perl, C++, PHP, classic ASP (vbscript), VB6, bat files / shell scripts - whatever available tool fits the task at hand.
July 14, 2004, 10:51 PM
Grok
[color=cyan]Assuming you mean server-side code ...[/color]
[color=yellow]VB6(for DLLs to use on Web), ASP, ASP.NET, XML.[/color]

[color=cyan]Client-side code...[/color]
[color=yellow]HTML, CSS, JavaScript, VB6 (DLL client components).[/color]
July 14, 2004, 11:53 PM
hismajesty
PHP :D
July 15, 2004, 3:32 AM
peofeoknight