Valhalla Legends Forums Archive | Battle.net Bot Development | CSB - Sending things with "/"

AuthorMessageTime
dodge
I remember when I made my bot using CSB I was depressed (no not literally) when yuo type "/w <username> Hye blah blah blah" it prints it to the screen then sebnd it threw bnet, is there anyway so it wont show up on the screen twice?

*opens up VB and works on bot*
April 28, 2004, 4:53 PM
Myndfyr
[code]
If Left(strSend, 1) <> "/" Then
AddChat(strSend, vbBlue)
End If
[/code]

I think that's right. I'm not a VB programmer.
April 28, 2004, 4:56 PM
iago
This is extremely simple programming. If you don't know how to do this, go learn the language.
April 28, 2004, 5:41 PM
Dyndrilliac
[code]Private Sub Send_KeyPress(KeyAscii As Integer)

If Not iNum <= 0 Then
Pause iNum, True
End If

Dim strMessage As String
strMessage = Me.Send.Text
Dim strUsername As String
strUsername = Me.C.UserName
Dim sChar As String
sChar = Left$(strMessage, 1)

Dim CurrChannel As String
CurrChannel = Me.ChannelName.Text

If Me.C.Connected = True Then
If KeyAscii = vbKeyReturn Then
If Not strMessage = vbNullString Then
If strMessage = "/mp3" Then
Num = 0
Me.C.Send "Current Song: " & Title & " (" & mdlWinamp.GetBitrate & " kbits) :: " & Version & " ::"
iNum = 0.5
Me.AntiFlood.Enabled = True
AddC Me.Chat, vbYellow, "<Song Display> ", vbGreen, Title & " (" & mdlWinamp.GetBitrate & " kbits) :: " & Version & " ::"
Me.Send.Text = vbNullString
Else
If strMessage = "/ver" Then
Num = 0
Me.C.Send "/ me is a " & Version[/me][/me]
iNum = 0.5
Else
If sChar <> "/" Then
Num = 0
Me.C.Send strMessage
iNum = 0.5
Me.Send.AddItem SpellCheck(strMessage)
AddC Me.Chat, vbBlue, "<" & strUsername & "> ", vbWhite, SpellCheck(strMessage)
Else
If strMessage = "/rejoin" Then
Num = 0
Me.C.BinaryRejoin (CurrChannel)
iNum = 0.5
Me.Send.AddItem strMessage
Else
Num = 0
Me.C.Send strMessage
iNum = 0.5
Me.Send.AddItem strMessage
End If
End If
End If
End If
End If
End If
End If
End Sub[/code]