Valhalla Legends Forums Archive | Battle.net Bot Development | Newb Question

AuthorMessageTime
dodge
I'm reading all of this information about packets, I was wondeirng if anyone knew of a good site that was like a tutorial for packets... as you can tell I'm new to this, but I would like to learn.
April 19, 2004, 7:28 PM
Tuberload
[quote author=dodge link=board=17;threadid=6378;start=0#msg55836 date=1082402907]
I'm reading all of this information about packets, I was wondeirng if anyone knew of a good site that was like a tutorial for packets... as you can tell I'm new to this, but I would like to learn.
[/quote]

All it is binary data. Bytes, Words, Dwords, Strings, etc... Words and Dwords are stored in little-endian format. Bytes are 8-bit integers, Words are 16-bit integers, Dwords are 32 bit-integers. Be careful when using languages that use signed integers, i.e. Java. Lookup that information and you should have what you need.
April 19, 2004, 7:31 PM
dodge
Thanks for the help :P if anyone can give me a site, I'd still appreicate that heh I'll start looking up information, and I'm programming in VB just fyi.
April 19, 2004, 7:32 PM
FuzZ
http://www.google.com < best site on the net for everything you can think of :P
April 19, 2004, 7:47 PM
RedPhoenix

Here ---> http://grc.com/oo/packetsniff.htm

;D ;D ;D
April 19, 2004, 8:13 PM
dodge
LOL! Google is awesome, and I found a site, but I'm also looking at RedPhoenix's site he gave me. Looks fun lol. I think once I get money I'm going to buy a book. I was working on this fun program.. but I need to find out how to enter a line in a Rich Text Box... I'm writng somethign to the screen and I need like a return or something... Currently searching google :P ;D ;)

EDIT:

I have this thing where you have a textbox, and you press send and you add text to the RTB, I have it so you can continuiously add text to it but its on the same line... this is my code

[code]
rtbChat.Text = rtbChat.Text + "Client: " & txtSend.Text
[/code]