Valhalla Legends Forums Archive | Battle.net Bot Development | lol I'm stupid....

AuthorMessageTime
Plasma-
Ok I need a vb6 code to get it to log onto battle.net.do I need a BNLS or binary...what?O and could you tell me HOW to get it... :-/
thx
--- Please dont say bnetdocs ---

Edit - Removed annoying smiley-face animation topic icon.
February 12, 2003, 9:38 PM
Crypticflare
You need to have a more specific question, its up to you what type of login the bot will have

Chat
Binary
BNLS

Depends on what you want in a bot.
February 12, 2003, 9:47 PM
Plasma-
Really,well whitch do you think is the easiest?for now I just want the thing to connect.
February 12, 2003, 9:54 PM
Crypticflare
Well depends on the skill of the coder

Right now I'm still writing a Chat Client to some the Protocal is quite simple, but for me I'm still new at learning it.

If you want to go simple and easy, a Chat client might be an idea to start off with.
February 12, 2003, 9:56 PM
Plasma-
ok ya well.I'm new at righting a bot period.
well I need the code.I could figure it out myself probably.I have 2 people helping me so all I need right now is a code.I'll probably wide up asking for a BNLS sooner or later.I just need a vb code to get me off my knees. :-/
February 12, 2003, 10:03 PM
Crypticflare
Have you done any VB work before? Like some of the users here said

Your trying to run before learning to walk, or somthing like that. I'd suggest buying some type of VB book and studying it if you haven't programmed before.
February 12, 2003, 10:08 PM
Plasma-
[quote]Have you done any VB work before? Like some of the users here said

Your trying to run before learning to walk, or somthing like that.[/quote] ::)
Everyone tells me that,AND I have a vb's book.
February 12, 2003, 10:15 PM
St0rm.iD
learn the language first
February 12, 2003, 10:24 PM
hismajesty
[quote]learn the language first[/quote]