Valhalla Legends Forums Archive | Visual Basic Programming | VBScript, Accessing another Sub

AuthorMessageTime
CrAz3D
I have my VBScript code loaded from a text File
[code]Sub OnTalk(Username, Flags, Message, Ping)
   if username = "CrAz3D[xL]" then
      form1.addchat vbred, message & "::" & username
   end if
end sub[/code]

Upon the users talking in the channel it calls that code. What I'm not sure how to do is how to add my Ban sub, which is located in a Module, to the msscript to allow the VBScript Code to use the Ban sub.

Any helpful tips?
March 24, 2004, 1:18 AM
UserLoser.
Not sure about modules, but if it's in a Class Module then you can do it. Here's my example:

Some other global module...
[code]
Global LocalCommand as CLocalCommands
[/code]
---
The sub where you initialize & load the scripts:
[code]
Set LocalCommand = New CLocalCommands
MyScript.AddObject "CommandProcessor", LocalCommand, True
[/code]

Then you can do:
[code]
Sub User_Talk(Username, Text, Flags, Ping)
If InStr(1, Username, "xL", 1) Then
CommandProcessor.ProcessCommand "ban " & Username & " ew"
End If
Exit Sub
[/code]
March 24, 2004, 1:21 AM
CrAz3D
This works for anything in classes, does anyone have something that might work for modules?
March 24, 2004, 1:30 AM
Stealth
I don't believe you can do it in modules. The Script control only allows you to "expose" objects, including classes and form controls, to it.

The solution? Write a wrapper class such as StealthBot's ScriptSupportClass.txt. You can find ScriptSupportClass.txt (which is basically the class' source code) at http://cold-chaos.net/stealth/ScriptSupportClass.txt or installed with any copy of StealthBot.
March 24, 2004, 3:30 AM
CrAz3D
[quote author=Stealth link=board=31;threadid=5950;start=0#msg51323 date=1080099032]
I don't believe you can do it in modules. The Script control only allows you to "expose" objects, including classes and form controls, to it.