Valhalla Legends Forums Archive | Excess of Grok | What law requires you to pay taxes?

AuthorMessageTime
Grok
I belong to the We The People congress, a constitutional organization that attempts to fight governmental abuse of citizens. Recently I posted links to their petitions for redress to congress, as well as the lawsuit being filed against the United States to force them to answer our questions.

One of the main questions is this: "What law requires an individual to pay income taxes?" Maybe thousands of people have asked and nobody, not the IRS, not a single court, not congress or the President, has an answer, will answer, or is giving any answer.

Look what the IRS says when the New York Times asks them for how they answer. They always avoid the question:

http://xgen.vitalstream.com/mcasx.asx?media=1760467&package=1737952

I cannot say that in your case, you do not have to pay taxes. I am not a lawyer. The IRS tax code is 7000 pages, and the entire revenue code is 54000 pages. However, in none of that code is ever addressed an individual citizen's obligation to pay "income taxes".

Sure you fill out a W4 asking your employer to withhold money. Sure you fill out a 1040 telling the IRS how much you owe. But the moment you sign that 1040, you are swearing that you owe that money. Most people who fill out a 1040 and sign it did not owe a dime until they signed it. At that moment, they ASSESSED THEMSELVES to the IRS that they owe $xxxxx.xx. Failure to pay what you assessed yourself is what the IRS typically charges you with crimes. Willful failure to file is another.

Watch the video.
March 18, 2004, 11:58 AM
Grok
Ever since learning about the law regarding individual income taxes, it has amazed me how few people even question it. They simply accept that the $5000, $15000, $25000, $35000 they send each year is mandatory.