Valhalla Legends Forums Archive | DarkVirus Fan Forum | Funny thing happend at work today...

AuthorMessageTime
DarkVirus I walked into my job today for the first time (btw I had been a temporary employee there for a few months so I knew the place / people pretty well ) and started working. My boss came up to me and asked me what my email address was. Btw last Tuesday morning I wrote an email to him thanking him for asking me to step into a soux chef position ( btw why cant I land a computer job yet.. o yea cause I dont have any papers saying I have 8 years of experience but I can have 4 years of kitchen experience and land a high paying job in the field that my intended major is not in... go figure  :-/ ) Anyways, as everyone knows my email is DarkVirus@ValhallaLegends.Com... I replyed to him and started saying my email... he stopped me at DarkVirus and asked me what that was about. I said it was an old skool name I made up years back when I was on the hacking scene and it also means I have a desire to learn about the dark ages, magic and such of the dark arcane arts... but anyways heres the funny part. Last week when he recieved the message he apparently called C&S security ( btw C&S is one of the largest food / misc product facilities on the east coast) and said he recieved an email from me ( not knowing it was actually me though) and they had an hour or so party exploring the email and trying to find all routes to it incase it had somehow accessed their databases. He apperently thought I was trying to hack the facilities database and networks so he gave the email to them and deleted it off his system. I then proceeded to explain to him and my supervisor that if someone wanted to access the networks from a foreign computer it wouldnt be too hard and plus they wouldnt send an email bound virus / worm especially when the name might possibly give it away. I then stopped there and walked away in fear of a CUPHEAD moment happening where they might ask me if I ever had