Valhalla Legends Forums Archive | Visual Basic Programming | learning vb

AuthorMessageTime
13-yr-Old-Newb
I just finished downloading vb6 but i don't know the language at all. All i know is how to use msgbox and changing the backround etc.. Easy stuff like that. I was wondering if someone would teach me it. If someone would give up some of their time to teach me that would be great. Leave me your aim/msn and I will add you, if you want to teach me.
November 26, 2003, 9:12 PM
MoNksBaNe_Agahnim
VB is a pretty easy language to learn. Back 4 years ago i studied it a little and got the basics down pretty quick. There are thousands upon thousands of VB books out there, go buy one, go buy it off of ebay, or go to half price books (if you have one, i saw a VB book for 10 bucks there, deitel and deitel maybe not sure). Or go to google and search for free ebooks or online tutorials. The internet is a wonderful source of information if used correctly. Asking people to teach you is sorta extreme, if they want to great, but i think asking them directly in /whisper is the best thing not posting about it (seems like you are begging). There are hundreds of ways to learn it, if you are turely seriouse you will grab a book/webpage read the basics, goof around with what you learned, then read some more and post asking what you don't get.

Seems to me you are looking for the things you need to just make a bot, and you are only hurting yourself. Learning Quantum physics before knowing algebra is pointless, the basics are boring and not glamorous, but when you get them down it makes programming harder stuff easier.
November 26, 2003, 9:23 PM
13-yr-Old-Newb
[quote author=MoNksBaNe_Agahnim link=board=31;threadid=3879;start=0#msg31737 date=1069881781]
go to google and search for free ebooks or online tutorials. The internet is a wonderful source of information if used correctly.
[/quote]