Valhalla Legends Forums Archive | General Programming | Etheran (Question about Fatal Error)

AuthorMessageTime
haZe
What kind of programming test do you have to take?
What language?
What are the questions based on?
I'm not very good at VB but I wanted to join Fatal-Error to learn more. Is this possible?

thx etheran

-haZe

no1 delete this post, it IS about programming! -.-
January 3, 2003, 9:18 PM
UserLoser
It most likely would be on what language you know, and pretty much anything is possible :-/
January 3, 2003, 10:26 PM
haZe
Etheran plz reply to this post i know u see it =[
January 3, 2003, 10:29 PM
Etheran
Let me prepare a test, give me a day.  Don't worry about language, this test will not be language specific; however, I will have to ask you to write a sample program.
January 3, 2003, 10:42 PM
haZe
Ok. Like I said, I'm not very good at VB...I want to join Fatal-Error to learn more.

thx so much!
-haze the cow, formerly known as haze
lol.
January 3, 2003, 10:56 PM
Etheran
It's not a learning clan, it's a programming clan.
January 3, 2003, 11:16 PM
Zakath
Incidentally, any member normally can administrate the test. If you'd like, send me a PM explaining your programming expertise and whatnot - I can broach it a little more directly with the rest of the membership.

Keep in mind that Etheran's non-lang specific test will probably be easier than one I would give. 8)
January 3, 2003, 11:16 PM
haZe
=[ well, etheran, i guess still give me the test...wouldnt hurt 2 try =[
:'(
January 3, 2003, 11:17 PM
Etheran
I forgot to mention the days preperation consists of clan members opinions.  ;D
January 3, 2003, 11:27 PM
haZe
eek! well i been hangin in fatal-error ( {ba}~demon_@$$! and haze.the.cow ) and..well i REALLY wanna be in. bad. well i g2g 2 bed...g night etheran and...well plz consider letting me in...im not the smartest in vb/vc, but im not dumb  :) well gnight and p l z consider letting me in

*zzz*
January 3, 2003, 11:43 PM
Crypticflare