Valhalla Legends Forums Archive | General Programming | Paste macros and subclassing

AuthorMessageTime
St0rm.iD
I'm new to the Win32 api.

When I'm coding I've found that I have to paste a lot of similar code multiple times, perhaps changing one or two things in each piece of code. I've though of an idea. Perhaps, if you copy text that looks like: macro:echo %USERNAME%, every time you paste, an inputbox would come up and be like "Enter value for USERNAME". I have a feeling I'm going to have to subclass a textbox or something but I don't know how to start.

I have an idea of how to implement it, but I have to intercept copy messages and paste messages for certain controls inside remote processes. Any ideas?

I can write C/C++, Delphi, VB, Java, Python, Psuedo, whatever you throw at me I can use. Thanks.
August 27, 2003, 8:37 PM
Skywing
[quote author=St0rm.iD link=board=5;threadid=2477;start=0#msg19329 date=1062016667]
I'm new to the Win32 api.

When I'm coding I've found that I have to paste a lot of similar code multiple times, perhaps changing one or two things in each piece of code. I've though of an idea. Perhaps, if you copy text that looks like: macro:echo %USERNAME%, every time you paste, an inputbox would come up and be like "Enter value for USERNAME". I have a feeling I'm going to have to subclass a textbox or something but I don't know how to start.

I have an idea of how to implement it, but I have to intercept copy messages and paste messages for certain controls inside remote processes. Any ideas?

I can write C/C++, Delphi, VB, Java, Python, Psuedo, whatever you throw at me I can use. Thanks.
[/quote]