Valhalla Legends Forums Archive | Battle.net Bot Development | Getting Started

AuthorMessageTime
Newtfeet
Are there any tutorials about connecting to Battle.net? I would like to make an application that can chat on Battle.net as well as create a bot, but I have found nothing that tells me where to connect to and what to do afterwards. I am a somewhat competent programmer, but this would be my first Internet application.

-Newtfeet
August 16, 2003, 3:25 PM
Tubby
Clean Slate Bot and Cuphead included a tutorial. Your also gonna need a BNLS account and password.
August 16, 2003, 3:52 PM
Newtfeet
[quote author=Tubby link=board=17;threadid=2355;start=0#msg18412 date=1061049161]
Clean Slate Bot and Cuphead included a tutorial. Your also gonna need a BNLS account and password.
[/quote]
Where can I get these? Isn't there any tutorial that is available separately from bot downloads? Also, isn't it possible to connect to Battle.net without BNLS?
August 16, 2003, 11:53 PM
hismajesty
www.valhallalegends.com/cuphead

And yes through local hashing
August 16, 2003, 11:55 PM
DrivE
https://davnit.net/bnet/vL/phpbbs/index.php?board=11;action=display;threadid=425

https://davnit.net/bnet/vL/phpbbs/index.php?board=25;action=display;threadid=1976

Read those before you go any further.

!~!HaZaRD!~!
August 17, 2003, 12:09 AM
Newtfeet
Thanks guys. However, I am trying to write a bot from scratch (without BNLS), and I won't be using VB. Does CupHead come with tutorials on the Battle.net protocol?

-Newtfeet
August 18, 2003, 3:36 PM
Soul Taker
CupHead is a person =P
August 18, 2003, 4:34 PM
Newtfeet
[quote author=Soul Taker link=board=17;threadid=2355;start=0#msg18622 date=1061224486]
CupHead is a person =P
[/quote]
Yeah, I noticed that right after I posted. Sorry, CupHead. ;)
August 18, 2003, 6:31 PM
Kp
For protocol documentation, I'd suggest BnetDocs.
August 18, 2003, 6:42 PM
Newtfeet
[quote author=Kp link=board=17;threadid=2355;start=0#msg18632 date=1061232140]