Valhalla Legends Forums Archive | General Discussion | cant believe this forum is still active

AuthorMessageTime
UserLoser
not like it used to be, but still nothing like it used to be, discuss.
January 7, 2008, 7:33 AM
JoeTheOdd
Topic #1 dates back to March, 2003. Almost 5 years! To the next five years, guys! Bottoms up.
January 7, 2008, 10:25 AM
Smarter
Well, i'm not sure about everyone else, but as for myself I'm beginning to lose interest in Battle.Net, and if everyone else is starting to feel the same, that could explain the inactivity of these forums. Battle.Net used to be fun, and exciting, I would game constantly, and pause to toy with bots, or to read senseless arguments on the numerous Battle.Net related websites, now such websites are scarce and dying. When I started playing back in '99 there was constantly new things happening, new hacks surfacing, patches, then the arrival of Warcraft III and Clan Channels, and a shitload of more patches and more hacks! But after Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne, the only real new things that started to happen was Blizzards continous attempts to thwart our attempts to emulate the client, which for alittle bit, added a bit of a challenge and some fun, but for me, began to become an annoyance, as soon as I learned the changes to the Protocol and had updated my makeshift VB6 programs, boom another one, that I had no interest nor skill (then) in personally reversing, so like many others sat around hopefully staring at vL Fourms patiently waiting for someone to graciously enlighten the rest of us who were not as skilled. Alas the time between these charitable pieces of information began to span further and further apart, as such did my interest. But all that aside I believe once StarCraft II (is it 2, or II?) is released there will be another peak of interests and spawning of related websites and all sorts of in-depth protocol documentation, that will grab myself as well as others, and drag us all back into hours and hours in