Valhalla Legends Forums Archive | Gaming Discussion | Mythos

AuthorMessageTime
Invert
I got into the beta.  ;D

It's Diablo all over again but with much more, sign up for the beta, you might get picked.

http://www.mythos.com/
August 8, 2007, 4:33 PM
Barabajagal
Oog... it looks so cartooney. Doesn't pique my interest in the least. Diablo's supposed to be realistic looking.
August 8, 2007, 7:48 PM
Invert
[quote author=Andy link=topic=16931.msg171457#msg171457 date=1186602514]
Oog... it looks so cartooney. Doesn't pique my interest in the least. Diablo's supposed to be realistic looking.
[/quote]

You are right; it looks cartoony on the website screenshot. I thought so too before I started playing. It's more like Diablo.
Also, those screenshots are old; the interface is not even the same.

Unfortunately I can't post screenshots so don't ask.
August 8, 2007, 8:32 PM
Barabajagal
Well, I'll take another look once more recent screenshots are released then.
August 9, 2007, 6:49 PM
warz
it looks like Warcraft 3 meets Diablo 2
August 9, 2007, 9:48 PM
Invert
I have 4 invites for the beta. PM me if you would like an invite.
August 13, 2007, 6:07 PM
Hostile
Looks like fun, wish I had time to play though. eh what kind of game is it? how many classes and all that kinda stuff
August 14, 2007, 12:09 AM
Invert
I received a lot more PM's than I had invites to give away. I chose 4 people. Those chosen, please feel special. Those not chosen, I’m sorry. When I get more invites I will pass more out.
August 14, 2007, 5:11 PM
Theghosty
I have a lvl 53 bloodletter.. It is nothing like diablo.. It is like
runescape and guildwars combined.. The quests are boring.. Not enough
act bosses... You have to buy epic maps for better exp.. and the characters
are very unbalanced still.. Yes it is beta... PvP is not implemented yet.
September 11, 2007, 1:14 AM
Invert
[quote author=Theghosty link=topic=16931.msg172593#msg172593 date=1189473262]