Valhalla Legends Forums Archive | Battle.net Bot Development | Sending 0x65

AuthorMessageTime
dlStevens

1. Introduction.  ;)
Uh well, since i'm new to these forums i'd like to say hello to everyone, I'm not new to battle.net (been playing since 97') anyways, i've been learning Visual basic for over 10 months now and i'd like to build a bot, and this is my problem.

2. Problem.
Alright, i'm fairly new to building packets, and i'd like to recieve my friends list...I did use Bnetdocs, and researched it got what I want but I just don't understand how to use it I guess?... ???

Here is my code...

Public Sub RequestFriends(ByVal Location1, Status As Integer, ProductID, Location2 As String)
    SendPacket &H65, sckBNET
    Location1 = GetByte
    Status = GetByte
    ProductID = GetFixedString(4)
    Location2 = GetString
End Sub

(I'm using an old friends Hashed control (simmilar to CSB))..But what is wrong with this?.. Please help, and play nicely  :D
May 9, 2006, 12:06 AM
Myndfyr
It's pretty clear you don't understand the packet.  Given the following structure:
[code]
typedef struct FRIENDSTATUS_TYPE
{
  char  account[];
  u8    status;
  u8    location;
  u32  product;
  char  channel[];
} FRIEND_STATUS;
[/code]
your friends list is the following:
[code]
u8    number_of_friends;
FRIEND_STATUS  friends[number_of_friends];
[/code]

So in pseudocode, what you're looking for is:
[code]
u8 numberFriends = GetByte();
for i := 0 to numberFriends
  current_friend = Friends[i]
  current_friend.Name = GetString()
  current_friend.Status = GetByte()
  current_friend.Location = GetByte()
  current_friend.Product = GetUInt32()
  current_friend.Channel = GetString()

next
[/code]
May 9, 2006, 12:51 AM
dlStevens
Um...oh..ok.. :-\ :-X
May 9, 2006, 12:58 AM
l2k-Shadow
[quote author=dlStevens link=topic=14949.msg152211#msg152211 date=1147133177]

1. Introduction.  ;)