Valhalla Legends Forums Archive | Battle.net Bot Development | [Java] 0x25 Help

AuthorMessageTime
Spilled[DW]
This is my first attempt to create a bot in java and i am having some problems. How would i handle 0x25 in java and send the 4 bytes back? Heres what ive been trying:

[code]
private void PaRsEp(byte[] strData)
{
switch(strData[1])
{
case 0x25:
    String temp = new String(strData);
    InsertNonNTString(temp.substring(4,4));
    SendPacket(0x25);
                                                break;
[/code]

Am i handling it wrote by converting it to a string? Any ideas would be helpful! Thanks in advance!

October 8, 2005, 12:34 AM
l2k-Shadow
just a note, you don't need to parse 0x25.. the response to 0x25 will always be the same data that was sent to you so you can just send it back as it is to the server.
October 8, 2005, 1:33 AM
Spilled[DW]
yes, im sending back the substring of 4,4 which is the data hehe :) and also im just using this as an example of how to handle the data in java, IE i could just ignore 0x25 and work on 0x50 recv and 0x51 send :)
October 8, 2005, 3:51 AM
JoeTheOdd
BNCS:
[pre](BYTE)      Always 0xFF
(BYTE)      Message ID
(WORD)      Message length, including this header
(VOID)      Message Data[/pre]

0x25:
[pre](DWORD)     Ping Value[/pre]

0x25 Map:
[pre]Position:  00 | 01 | 02 | 03 | 04 | 05 | 06 | 07
Data:      FF | 25 | 00 | 08 | DE | AD | BE | EF[/pre]

Asuming that 0xDEADBEEF is your ping value, that is what your 0x25 packet will look like.

[pre]  private void parsep(byte[] strData) { // Random cap name, discusting =p
    switch(strData[1]) {
      case 0x25:
        String temp = strData; // I don't think that you do String(strData) here, just pass the byte[]
        InsertNonNTString(temp.substring(4,4)); // Uh, don't you have to reference the packetbuffer?
        SendPacket(0x25); // Uh, don't you have to reference the packetbuffer?
        break;
      default:
        // Error: Unhandled packet
    }
  }[/pre]