Valhalla Legends Forums Archive | General Programming | PHP, ASP or JSP

AuthorMessageTime
Homerun31
Im pretty new at programming sites. I know a lot bout HTML though and I have made sites in HTML in the past but now I wana learn sumthin better, so i was wondering which programming language would be easiest to learn, php, asp or jsp.
May 7, 2003, 3:07 AM
Arta
PHP:

http://hotwired.lycos.com/webmonkey/programming/php/index.html
www.phpbuilder.com
www.php.net
May 7, 2003, 3:10 AM
Grok
PHP is a joke. You're wasting your time learning it.

Proof? Go to www.monster.com and search for PHP. 183 hits.

Type ASP and search. 3614 hits.
Type Java and search. 3493 hits.

Sure, go learn PHP, but for many reasons I won't even bother restating, it's a piece of crap language once you get beyond the hobbyist stage. The job market speaks loud and clear.
May 7, 2003, 11:42 AM
MrRaza
ggoog XHTML 1.1 and xml
May 7, 2003, 12:55 PM
Grok
[quote author=MrRaza link=board=5;threadid=1246;start=0#msg9312 date=1052312134]
ggoog XHTML 1.1 and xml
[/quote]

Good luck writing a loop.
May 7, 2003, 1:35 PM
Yoni
[code]<?xml version=1.0?>
<%For I = 1 To 10: Response.Write("Hi<br />"): Next%>[/code]
Oh, wait...
May 7, 2003, 3:21 PM
Grok
[quote author=Yoni link=board=5;threadid=1246;start=0#msg9316 date=1052320908]
[code]<?xml version=1.0?>
<%For I = 1 To 10: Response.Write("Hi<br />"): Next%>[/code]
Oh, wait...
[/quote]

hello vbscript.
May 7, 2003, 4:13 PM
St0rm.iD
[quote author=Grok link=board=5;threadid=1246;start=0#msg9310 date=1052307740]
PHP is a joke. You're wasting your time learning it.

Proof? Go to www.monster.com and search for PHP. 183 hits.

Type ASP and search. 3614 hits.
Type Java and search. 3493 hits.

Sure, go learn PHP, but for many reasons I won't even bother restating, it's a piece of crap language once you get beyond the hobbyist stage. The job market speaks loud and clear.
[/quote]

Grok Grok Grok, I'm disappointed with you.