Valhalla Legends Forums Archive | Battle.net Bot Development | Diablo II cd keys' position in memory?

AuthorMessageTime
SSKnight
I'm sorry if this query is misplaced, but I am new here so please move it if needed.

I was wondering if anyone can tell me how to extract the D2 CD Key from memory after it has been used to validate against Battle.net.

I know it is put in memory, but I am new to working with memory. I have programming experience, but where this is concerned I am very new, so please understand that while attempting an explanation.

I am very happy to be a part of the community and look forward to helping where I can. Thank you in advance for the help.
August 3, 2005, 2:31 AM
Kp
How does this relate to bot development?  Diablo II isn't a robot on its own, nor is it stable enough to merit being used as a host for one.
August 3, 2005, 3:20 AM
Topaz
I believe it's stored in the mpq.
August 3, 2005, 3:37 PM
SkullzeD
it could be usefull to me too

how do i search for cdkey with tsearch? i mean, for what value should i search if i want to know my cd key???
August 3, 2005, 4:06 PM
LordNevar
Your cdkey for Diablo II is stored in D2Data.mpg, and the Expansion key is also stored in there as well.
August 3, 2005, 4:13 PM
SkullzeD
nice nice, i see a way to fuck up my friends =PPP

hey rok3x check your email i send you a program i programmed in vb!!
rok3x: but it does nothing!!!
uuups, it has a bug, send it back to me to check the log.
rok3x: aight man

and dat could be it. well, ill DO IT =PPP

** are cdkeys for war3 also stored in their mpq's???
August 3, 2005, 4:43 PM
LW-Falcon
[quote author=SkullzeD link=topic=12422.msg122947#msg122947 date=1123087435]

[/quote]
You'd do that to your friends? Wtf is wrong with you? -_-
August 4, 2005, 7:01 AM
Archangel
Wow, we helped an idiot.
August 4, 2005, 2:59 PM
Topaz
Nah, I doubt he'll be able to find the offsets. He'll be back :)
August 4, 2005, 5:04 PM
Explicit[nK]