Valhalla Legends Forums Archive | Battle.net Bot Development | [C#] Idea -- Lost...

AuthorMessageTime
Insolence
[NOTE: I'm a novice here, just speculation; no work is done]

I think I have a great idea for a new bot project, 'Scripting for Battle.Net' or 'SBN'.  If you've been playing Diablo II recently (or botting rather) you've probably ran into D2BotNet (www.d2botnet.com).  It is a C# based botting library (I suppose that's what you'd call it) for Diablo II, I'd like to create something like this for Battle.Net.

Basically all I need to make is a terminal for the end user, and a nice healthy API to take out almost ALL of the packet/such work off of the developers.  I'll just feed each recieved string into an object and each 'plugin' or 'assembly' will act based on that input.  The end user decides which assemblies will be running, I suppose you could have one for opping/tournaments/chatting/etc.

I'm going to be gone for about 5 days, that should be enough time for this thread to degrade into myself looking like an ass for having another dumb idea.  Anyway, as I noted, nothing is done on this; I hardly know how to connect to battle.net, I'm desperately looking for some source to learn from.  (MindFrye, I'm looking at you :))
June 27, 2005, 7:04 AM
Archangel
Please people!!! Read Information for newcomers:
https://davnit.net/bnet/vL/phpbbs/index.php?topic=9278.0

About the source code thing; many sites got source codes like:
http://zeroforce.net
June 29, 2005, 4:27 AM
Networks
[quote author=Archangel link=topic=11989.msg118014#msg118014 date=1120019235]
Please people!!! Read Information for newcomers:
https://davnit.net/bnet/vL/phpbbs/index.php?topic=9278.0

About the source code thing; many sites got source codes like:
http://zeroforce.net
[/quote]

Thanks for the plug but I don't think he needs source code. I am programmer learning C# currently and I'd like to contribute whatever I can.

Here's what he's talking about so you don't have to go to the site: