Valhalla Legends Forums Archive | Visual Basic Programming | Is this possible

AuthorMessageTime
tRiCksTa
Is it possible for someone with 0 Visual Basics knowledge to make their first bot WITHOUT leaching. I have no Visual Basics knowledge.. just HTML. I dont want to leach off of people's sources. That's just lame. Is it possible to build a first bot with simple features then along the way while I really learn, make more features. If not, where can I learn VB. (Book or something) Please don't flame.  :(
January 13, 2005, 4:17 AM
tRiCksTa
Edit - Is anyone willing to teach me VB 1 on 1. I'm willing to learn. AIM or bnet is good
January 13, 2005, 4:17 AM
Networks
Not quite, probably not even a CSB bot. You'll have to have some knowledge of VB6 to even code something like that. Please do NOT call it Visual Basics, it's: Visual Basic. I am sure if you search the forum you'll be able to find relavent posts relating to what skills you'll need and basic information that is suitable for you. However if you feel you don't want to put forth the work, I gurantee you'll end up leeching.
January 13, 2005, 5:14 AM
tRiCksTa
Thx Network for replying. Well, leaching is not the way I want to go. I am currently looking a tutorials and beginner's guide for making my applications. (Not bots). I'm just seeing if it is possible. Now that you replied..I think not. Anyone willin to teach me 1v1?
January 13, 2005, 5:35 AM
HdxBmx27
TrickSta, I am willing to answer any questiosn you ahve. As long as you jsut ask them and atleast try to figure it out for yourself befor hand. Anyway you can eather Post the question and have it answered by everyone ont eh forum, or PM me the question and i will answer it. Just ask spacific questions and people will respond if they have the information you need.
~-~(HDX)~-~
January 13, 2005, 6:49 AM
Myndfyr
[quote author=Networks link=topic=10179.msg95062#msg95062 date=1105593294]
Please do NOT call it Visual Basics, it's: Visual Basic.[/quote]